Wednesday , November 14 2018 10:32 am
Home / Politics / Second batch of 12 Ministers designate to face Appointments Committee

Second batch of 12 Ministers designate to face Appointments Committee

The Appointments Committee of Parliament has released a programme for the public hearing to consider the second batch of nominations by the President for ministerial appointments.


According to the programme, three ministers designate, Dr Anthony Akoto Osei, Minister designate for Monitoring and Evaluation; Ms Otiko Afisah Djaba, Minister designate for Gender, Children and Social Protection, and Mr Kwaku Botwe, Minister designate for Regional Reorganisation and Development, are expected to appear before the Committee on today (Monday).


On Tuesday, January 31, Mr John Peter Amewu, Minister designate for Lands and Natural Resources; Mr Ignatius Baffour Awuah, Minister designate for Employment and Labour Relations, and Mr Atta Akyea, Minister designate for Works and Housing, will take their turn at the Committee’s public hearing.


Mrs Ursula Owusu-Ekuful, Minister designate for Communications; Mr Joseph Kofi Adda, Minister designate for Sanitation and Water Resources, and Mr Kwasi Amoako-Atta, Minister designate for Roads and Highways, will have their turn on Wednesday, February 1, 2017.


On February 2, Mr  Kwaku Ofori Asiamah, Minister designate for Transport; Prof. Kwabena Frimpong Boateng, Minister designate for Environment, Science, Technology and Innovation, and Mr Joe Ghartey, Minister designate for Railways Development, will be the last in the second batch to appear before the committee this week.

The first batch

The Appointments Committee started grilling the first batch of ministers designate on Friday, January 20, 2017.

The Appointments Committee, chaired by the First Deputy Speaker of Parliament, quizzed the Senior Minister designate, Mr Yaw Osafo-Maafo; the National Security Minister designate, Mr Albert Kan-Dapaah; the Finance Minister designate, Mr Ken Ofori-Atta, and the Defence Minister designate, Mr Dominic Nitiwul.


Source: Daily Graphic

Check Also

NDC Women’s and Youth Delegates Conference : The Woes of an Obsessed Journalist

Very shocking revelation as dozens of press men and women who voluntarily granted coverage upon …

Ofosu Ampofo congratulates first batch of newly elected national executives and losers

Hon. Samuel Ofosu – Amppfo, an aspiring National Chairman of the NDC, has gleefully congratulated …


On Saturday 27th October, 2018 the aspiring national chairman of the NDC, Hon.Samuel Ofosu – …

Leave Your Comment

%d bloggers like this: